Like a rock n’ roll lightening bolt, I’m ready to strike.

13 Mar

The title of this blog post is from a line in a song I heard while getting dressed one morning.  It was the opening music for some B movie and that I am pretty sure didn’t do well in the theatres and is now playing on ABC family becuase they can get rights to it for cheap, despite the fact that it has major stars in it.  That, however, is not the point.  The point is that I related to this one line so hardcore that it make me stop in mid motion while putting my shirt on and think “wow, that sounds like me right now”.  Isn’t it funny how that happens?   Maybe it is only because I have super fun things planned coming in the next 2 weeks, but I feel really great right now.  I genuinely feel like I can accomplish all the crap I have planned for this year.  A lot of it is material based.  Things like buying a new bed and a computer and a flat screen TV to mount on the wall.  And a new couch and a suit of actual bedroom furniture.  But more important than that, I have things planned for my actual life.  Thinsg like continuing my weight loss journey, making more money and being happier in my career, and, even though I don’t really want to admit it, maybe finding someone that I could potentionally settle down with in the future (so like, start dating someone that has actual potential).  So, here is a run down of how those things are going so far in the first few months of the year:

 

NOTHING MAJOR HAS HAPPENED.

 

Yet still I feel like things are off to a good start.  I have not blogged since November, mostly because I feel like I may not really have a blogging type of voice.  Someone told me recently that she thinks I would have a wonderful blogging voice so I have been reading several different blogs and paying attention to how they right and what they say.  I have found that most of the ones I really like aren’t about anything.  Just normal day-to-day things that are either important to them or so hilarious that they just HAVE to share.  I can totally do that.  I guess I am at this very moment.

 

Other than trying to decide if I really want to blog and worry about if anyone actually wants to read what I have to say (which will probably be stupid shit about stupid crap that happens in my life), I am just living life day to day and making the best of whatever comes.  Lately I have been filled with an overwhelming sense of thankfulness for all that I have.  I have been blessed with an amazing family (mom, stepdad, dad, step mom, and a whole host of relatives and extended family).   I have AH-MAZING friends who I consider to be my family and who fill my life with joy every single fucking day that I exist.  I have food on my table, a roof over my head, and enough money in the bank to pay my bills and by pretty bras and overly priced meals whenever I want (well, not whenever, but often enough that I never feel without). 

 

I am continuing my weightloos journey and weigh in again tomorrow.  I am hoping to be at 20 lbs.  I lose almost every week, and the weeks I don’t lose I know exactly the reason why (can you say COUNTRY FRIEND STEAK WITH WHITE GRAVY???).  It is slow, but steady and I feel great!  i even had to break down and buy 2 new par of pants for work and a new pair of jeans because mine were so ill fitting that I looked like I hadnt lost the (nearly) 20 lbs that I have.

 

And as for boys…well, they are out there in the world, and they better watch out.  I have my eye on one and maybe it will turn into something.  And if not, well, no worries. 

 

Three cheers to my awesome family, kick ass friends, God who has blessed me so, pants that are too big, and cute boys with blue eyes. 

 

PS.  New laptop has been purchased and I have been spending far too much time staring at it.

Leave a Reply

